9 PCOS diet & habits every women should follow.

Good Vibes
2 min readDec 2, 2020

--

Some PCOS fighter has truly quoted- “PCOS is hard to explain to someone who has no clue. It’s a daily struggle, being in pain, or feeling sick on the inside while you look fine on the outside.”

PCOS, Poly-cystic Ovarian Disease, a disease in which women go through hormonal imbalance causing various internal and external problems in women. In one of our previous articles, we talked about the symptoms, causes, treatments of PCOD/PCOS in detail. Click on the link if you have not read it yet.

What is PCOS?

Because in this post I will mention some diet habits, every woman needs to include in her routine to control the PCOS if they are suffering from it. One year back I was struggling to understand the sudden changes I could feel in my body internally and externally.

In starting I did not give much attention to it, but slowly when I started to see an increase in some of the symptoms, I got tensed. I could see that my face looked worst than ever with a lot of acne and darkness and uneven skin tone.

I never had acne in my life before. There was an increase in facial hair, and of course, I was not able to control my increasing weight and food cravings. My whole internal system got disturbed. This irritated me a lot.

Still, I could not understand what’s wrong, until one day I decided to visit a dermatologist for skin issues. She asked me to get my hormonal tests done, and I was diagnosed with this frustrating syndrome. That was the day itself when I decided to start fighting for it and start fighting for my own body. I started my treatments and medications to cure it before it got worse. I was the lucky one because within a few months I was able to get back to normal (PCOS free). All it took was the dedication and a healthy lifestyle.

PCOS diet and habits women should follow.

  1. Avoid sugar and refined flour
  2. Eat green leafy vegetables and colourful fruits
  3. Include nuts and seeds in your diet
  4. Eat small frequent meals.
  5. Eat lean grass-fed meat.
  6. You can opt for a diabetic diet.
  7. Avoid eating saturated and hydrogenated fats.
  8. Include whole grains, legumes and pulses in your diet.
  9. Include herbs in your diet.

To know about the above points in details, read the original article on PCOS Diet.

--

--

Good Vibes
0 Followers

Blog: https://you-review.in/ on Health | Wellness | Beauty | Mind | Social